Wednesday, 14 November 2012

Asteroids, Comets and Meteors

Asteroide are huge chunks of rocks that travel round the Sun.


Comets have long glowing tails.


Meteors are tiny rocks which probably come from the asteroid belt.


Our Solar System

The Sun and the nine planet are part of the Solar System. 

The nine planets are Mercury, Venus, Earth, Mars, Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus, Neptune, and Pluto. The Sun is the centre of the Solar System. 

All the nine planets move around the Sun in a large oval path. The planets also spin by itself.